

## TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

Notice of Motion (23/03) to be moved at a Special Meeting of the Council to be held on **24 October 2023**:

That in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon the following former Councillors in recognition of their eminent services to the Borough Council:

- Vivian Branson
- Mark Davis
- Ann Kemp
- Brian Luker
- Howard Rogers
- Janet Sergison

Proposer(s)	Signature	
Councillor Matt Boughton	M Boughton	
Councillor Chris Brown	C Brown	
Councillor Martin Coffin	M Coffin	
Councillor Roger Dalton	R Dalton	
Councillor Dave Davis	D Davis	
Councillor Anita Oakley	A Oakley	
Councillor Mark Rhodes	M Rhodes	